Thursday, December 30, 2010


Very sweet Japanese traditional confectionery made from Azuki beans.
You can purchase this kind of Yōkan almost any kind of grocery store (even convience store) in Japan.
It contains no animal extracts and is completely vegan however a large amount of white sugar might be used.

In case if you are not familiar with Yōkan, Please refer to wikipedia.

No comments:

Post a Comment